ADLC Closure

ADLC will permanently close after the 2020-21 school year. View full details

Loading Events

Past Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

September 2020

EdTechTeam Canada Virtual Summit

Thursday Sep 24, 2020 - Friday Sep 25, 2020

Teachers, administrators and facilitators! Are you wondering how to engage your students online? How to better manage digital documents? How to effectively deliver content asynchronously or synchronously? ADLC has partnered with EdTechTeam Canada to bring you timely and relevant professional development during this unique school year.On September 24 and 25, 2020, we will be hosting a virtual summit focused on online distance learning. EdTechTeam Canada has put together two days of workshops, at all levels, presented by experts in online…

Find out more »

Professional Development Day for ADLC Teachers

Friday Sep 25, 2020

ADLC teachers will be unavailable on Friday, September 25, 2020, as they partake in a professional development day.

Find out more »

October 2020

Student Registration Deadline for November 2020 Diploma Exams

Thursday Oct 01, 2020

October 1 marks the student registration deadline for the November 2020 diploma exams. Students taking ADLC courses are required to register in myPass to write the diploma exams for those courses. For more information, visit the Alberta Education website.

Find out more »

Professional Development Day for ADLC Teachers

Friday Oct 02, 2020

ADLC teachers will be unavailable on Friday, October 2, 2020, as they partake in a professional development day.

Find out more »

Thanksgiving Day – ADLC Closed

Monday Oct 12, 2020

ADLC will be closed on Monday October 12, 2020 as we observe the Thanksgiving holiday.

Find out more »

November 2020

Student Registration Deadline for January 2021 Diploma Exams

Monday Nov 02, 2020

November 2 marks the student registration deadline for the January 2021 diploma exams. Students taking ADLC courses are required to register in myPass to write the diploma exams for those courses. Visit the Alberta Education website for more information.

Find out more »

Remembrance Day – ADLC Closed

Wednesday Nov 11, 2020

ADLC will be closed on Wednesday, November 11, 2020, as we observe Remembrance day.

Find out more »

December 2020

Moodle Maintenance Outage

Saturday Dec 19, 2020

Moodle will be unavailable on Saturday, December 19, 2020 from approximately 6am to 7am for maintenance. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Find out more »

Christmas Break for ADLC Teachers

Monday Dec 21, 2020 - Friday Jan 01, 2021

ADLC teachers will be away on Christmas Break December 21, 2020 to January 1, 2021. They return on January 4, 2021.

Find out more »

Christmas Break – ADLC Closed

Thursday Dec 24, 2020 - Friday Jan 01, 2021

ADLC will be closed December 24, 2020 to January 1, 2021 for the Christmas Break. Teachers are unavailable December 21-January 1. All staff return on Monday, January 4, 2021.

Find out more »
+ Export Events